Festival 2016

Concerts are FREE unless otherwise indicated below.

Saturday 14th May, 5PM – Festival Launch & Organ Concert, Sacred Heart Church, Daniel Battle (Resident Organist).

Wednesday 18th May, 1:15PM – Lunchtime Organ Recital by David Simon (Canada/Yale University), St. Mary’s Cathedral.

Saturday 28th May, 5PM – Three Choirs Concert, St. Mary’s Cathedral. Admission: €10.  Concession: €8.

Sunday, 19th June, 5PM – RSCM Music Sunday Organ Recital, St. Mary’s Cathedral. Admission: €5.

Tuesday, 12th July, 8PM – Sacred Heart Church, David Cassan (Winner St. Alban’s International Improvisation Competition 2015).

Wednesday 13th July, 1:15PM – Lunchtime Concert by the Choir of Selwyn College, Cambridge at St. Mary’s Cathedral.

Saturday, 13th August, 5PM – Concert by the Carice Singers, UK, St. Mary’s Cathedral.

20th-28th August  Heritage Week – Organ Trail – further details to follow on this website and at http://www.heritageweek.ie

Friday 16th September, 8:30PM – Culture Night Organ Concert in St. John’s Cathedral.

Saturday, 24th September –  Columba McCann Improvisation workshop with students of Limerick School of Music.

Wednesday, 28th September, 1:15PM – Lunchtime Organ Recital by Peter Barley, St. Mary’s Cathedral.

Thursday, 29th September, 2-6PM – Martin Baker Improvisation Masterclass, St. John’s Cathedral (to book, please e-mail info@lpof.ie) Admission: €5.

Friday, 30th September, 7:30PM – St. John’s Cathedral, Martin Baker, Organist. Admission: €10, Concession: €8.

Saturday, 1st October, 2PM – Organ Building and Maintenance demonstration lecture with Trevor Crowe, Mary Immaculate College. Admission: €5.